Tags

, , , , , ,

Good morning! Or afternoon. You know what I mean. I figure today would be a good day to share some of my TBR for this spring/summer which has been chosen based on four things: the books I’ve received from Net Galley which are my top priority, the unread stack on my dresser, the books I get from Kindle First, and then finally the books that have been on my kindle forever.
Let’s go about this in order of the digital to the not-so-digital. On my kindle I have:
Sugar by Deirdre Riordan Hall
Phoenix by Vaun Murphrey
Trail of Broken Wings by Sejal Hadani
The Gemini Effect by Chuck Grossart
Helen of Sparta by Amalia Carosella
Cinder by Marissa Meyer (I know. I am super behind the times)
Never by Shay Lynam
The Faerie Tree by Jane Cable
Alive by Scott Sigler
The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey
The Vanishing Girl by Laura Thalassa
The Decaying Empire by Laura Thalassa
Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland
Eeny Meeny by M.J. Arlidge
Uprooted by Naomi Novick
Dreams of Shreds and Tatters by Amanda Downum
The Painted Maidens Trilogy by Terra Harmony
Shadow, Shadow by V.B. Marlowe
Darkness by Erin Eveland
The Darkest Minds by Alexandra Bracken
The Raven Boys by Maggie Stiefvater
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey

Books on my shelf:
20150506_145125_resized_1Magician: Master by Raymond E. Feist
The Journeyer by Gary Jennings
A Cold Heart by Jonathan Kellerman
Looking for Alaska by John Green
The Death of Vishnu by Manil Suri
A Game of Thrones by George R.R. Martin
A Clash of Kings by George R.R. Martin
A Storm of Swords by George R.R. Martin
A Feast for Crows by George R.R. Martin
A Dance with Dragons by George R.R. Martin
Seven Forges by James A. Moore
The Dark and Hallow Places by Carrie Ryan
The Lacuna by Barbara Kingsolver
An Abundance of Katherines by John Green
Lone Wolf by Jodi Picoult
Red by Ted Dekker
Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson
Glass Houses by Rachel Caine
The Dead Girls’ Dance by Rachel Caine
Flash and Bones by Kathy Reichs
Starlighter by Bryan Davis
The Wild Girls by Pat Murphy
Thirteen Moons by Charles Frazier
The Fault in Our Stars by John Green
Where’d You Go, Bernadette by Maria Semple

And finally…the ones that are in the mail:
Carniepunk by Various Authors
All Unquiet Things by Anna Jarzab
Rampant by Diana Peterfreund
Beautiful Darkness by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
Beautiful Chaos by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl
Beautiful Redemption by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl

Now that I’m looking at the list… it’s very likely that I’ll need the rest of the year to finish this list. Or I could do it old school and just binge on books this summer. I hate that I probably won’t be able to. Being an adult sucks. Also… I’m going to try not to buy any more books… except the rest of Gail Carriger’s books. I love them.

Now for the Wisconsin! I surprised my best friend for her birthday.(Well… not really. Turns out that her husband, her other best friend and I are horrible about keeping secrets.) We shopped, we made wire trees, we got tattooed, we got drunk. In that order. I figure I’ll just share some photos to explain the awesomeness that is my best friend. Here we go…

20150429_115306_resized

20150430_125713_resized_1

20150430_163529_resized_1

IMG_20150428_192938_resized_1

IMG_20150430_121230_resized_1

IMG_20150430_211718_resized_1

IMG_20150430_223512_resized_1

IMG_20150430_223728_resized_1

